Music > CD > COFFINS


Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : HHR201410CD
Artist : COFFINS
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 10 February 2014



Since their formation, Coffins have released approximately seven thousand splits, E.P.’s, demos et cetera. And while their three full-lengths are relatively easy to get hold of, the staggering volume of other material can be quite intimidating for those new to the band. When looking down on their discography in 2010 one could easily think: “now here’s a band who could do with a compilation to have all those tracks collected in one place.”
“Ancient Torture” is a 2-disc collection of tracks taken from the band’s non-full length discography, and serves both as a great introduction for newcomers and a handy way of accessing the rarer material for those of us who can’t afford (or can’t be bothered) to hunt around on eBay.
It makes no sense to go in to much detail about the music, as there are plenty of other reviews on the site and Coffins have never undergone any dramatic changes.
This is old school Death Metal, mixing mid paced chugging with near-drone paced doom moments, nodding to the classic works of Autopsy, Celtic Frost and Obituary among others.
For fans of: Asphyx, Hellhammer, Entombed, Autopsy, Grave, Nihilist, Bolt Thrower, Celtic Frost

CD 1:

01. Eat Your Shit
02. Corpse Parade
03. Offalgrinder
04. The Day Man Lost
05. The Cracks Of Doom
06. Ebony Tears
07. Decapitated Crawl
08. Abysmal Blood Sea
09. Cremated Remains
10. Stillbirth

CD 2:

01. Wasteland Of Terror
02. Mortification To Ruin
03. Decapitated Crawl
04. Bonesawer
05. Countless Grave
06. Evil Infection
07. Only Corpses
08. Acid Orgy
09. Torture
10. Warhead
11. Warhead (Live)

Item successfully added to your basket