Music > CD > CDs > DARK AGE > ACEDIA


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : AFMCD263
Artist : DARK AGE
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 16 November 2009



German Dark Metallers DARK AGE have been hailed as one of the best bands of the German underground for many years now. Steadily top releases rapidly increased interest for the band. After already having released 5 albums (+ live/EP releases), with their latest album „Minus Existus“ becoming #1 in the soundchecks of both the German Metal Hammer and Rock Hard, DARK AGE now present their 6th studio album „Acedia“. It´s not too easy to describe the stylistic mixture of the DARK AGE sound. But whether you call it „Melodic Death Metal“, „Dark Metal“ or whatever - it´s a very melodic, rich mixture of haunting melodies, charismatic vocals (used clean and as growls), an always perfect balance of power, modern influences and a slight gothic touch. Variety is another strength of the band. This mixture works perfectly in every way. On top singer/guitarist Eike Freese (a renowned producer) was also responsible for production of „Acedia“. Don´t compare it to other bands: LISTEN TO DARK AGE! This is how Metal should sound in 2009!
01. Kingdom Nevercome
02. Devote Yourself To Nothing
03. Neon Gardens
04. Snake Of June
05. Zeitgeist (Ghost In A Machine)
06. 10 Steps To Nausea
07. Halo Meridian
08. Underneath These Burdens
09. All The Unfullfilled
10. Babylon Riots
11. Myself Heretic
Item successfully added to your basket