Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : ROT3053CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Label : ROTTEN
Release Date : 02 October 2015



There’s a sense of safety and warm familiarity in consistency. We learn it as young children and carry it into adulthood. So when one of your favorite rock bands consistently makes one great record after another, its more like a self-fulfilling prophecy- and therein lies a fundamental sense of why we love the things we love. Dog Fashion Disco is no different gleaming in their own straight-jacketed warmth and shotgun sense of safety.

Enter Ad Nauseaum, the eighth and latest record from Baltimore’s devil-children, Dog Fashion Disco. As with each of its predecessors, Ad Nauseaum is a fiery exclamation of cynicism, dark humor and universal truths. It is bullet proof and undeniably sustainable in the eye of its own hurricane.

Singer/Songwriter Todd Smith wraps his charming persona and perhaps busted heart around our eardrums with the title track—Ad Nauseaum. A beast of a tune whose rolling thunder-cloud back line provides the type of footing necessary for the brilliant horn work, grinding guitars and dark keys that Smith uses to catapult his dynamic voice from heaven to hell and back again.

DFD have always taken their own approach to doing things. It goes without saying that it works.

DFD have consistently proven to be one of the hardest working bands in the last few decades. To the point that even their work gloves have callouses. The good news is; they don’t seem to be slowing down anytime soon. The bad news is; they don’t seem to be slowing down anytime soon. Ad Nauseaum? How about Ad Infinitum.

1. Ad Nauseam
2. Last Night Never Happened
3. Golden Mirage
4. Covered In Blood
5. Only The Haunted
6. Lotion On It’s Skin
7. Watching You
8. Baby Bones
9. Starving Artist
Item successfully added to your basket