Music > CD > CDs > GRICE


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : HS031
Artist : GRICE
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 04 November 2022



POLARCHORAL is the 5th studio album by British art-rock artist, singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer GRICE. His experimental and innovative approach to sound production and his talent for songwriting have rewarded him recognition and successful collaborations within progressive art-rock circles over the past 12 years. Like the points on a compass, the songs on the album set coordinates for a journey through dark and sometimes troubled waters, gliding between Avant Pop (SAVIOUR), Prog (POLARCHORAL), NuJazz (ALARM BELLS), Netherwold Acoustic Art Folk (WINTER), Art Rock (DAMAGE DONE), Electro-Acoustic Glitch (INVOLUTION) and dark Domesday sonics (LAPIS LAZULI) underpinned by GRICE’s signature guitar playing, warped sonics and passionate vocals. The album features contributions from award winning drummer Robert Brian (Goldfrapp, Peter Gabriel, Siouxsie Sioux), Italian freeform trumpet player Luca Calabrese, pedal steel guitarist B J Cole (Elton John, Marc Bolan, Scott Walker), Suzanne Barbieri (vocals), violinist Steve Bingham (No-Man, Judy Dyble) and more. The album also has sonic contributions from Porcupine Tree's Richard Barbieri, fellow former Japan member Steve Jansen and Egyptian master percussionist Hossam Ramzy whose unique rhythms feature on the title track of the album.
1. Involution
2. Damage Done
3. Winter
4. Without Her
5. Saviour
6. Alarm Bells
7. Band of Brothers
8. Legend
9. Polarchoral
10. Lapis Lazuli
Item successfully added to your basket