Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M0301
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 25 January 2019



Over the past two decades, the Liverpool, UK-based blackened death metal sextet HECATE ENTHRONED has earned extensive acclaim for their “brutal epic scornful metal.” On their sixth album (and first in five years) “Embrace Of The Godless Aeon,” the group sounds more venomous than ever.

Originally co-founded in Wales by guitarist Nigel Dennen in the mid-1990s, HECATE ENTHRONED is dedicated to delivering their own brand of evil metal with little regard to politics or the trends of popular demand. The group's 1997 debut, the Andy Sneap-produced “The Slaughter Of Innocence, A Requiem For The Mighty” (Blackend Records), was a seminal release in the then-burgeoning orchestral black metal movement. Since then, several full-lengths and EPs and numerous live performances have firmly established the band as one of extreme metal's most important voices, a sentiment that “Embrace Of The Godless Aeon” – co-produced by Dan Abela (Sarah Jezebel Diva, Voices, The Antichrist Imperium) will surely reinforce.

1. Ascension
2. Revelations In Autumn Flame
3. Temples That Breathe
4. Goddess Of Dark Misfits
5. Whispers of the Mountain Ossuary
6. Enthrallment
7. The Shuddering Giant (digital bonus track on vinyl edition)
8. Silent Conversations With Distant Stars
9. Erebus and Terror
Item successfully added to your basket