Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : HRR716LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 27 September 2019



Vinyl reissue of JAG PANZER'S debut full-length album, “Ample Destruction” with alternate comic cover!!

Following Jag Panzer's debut EP »Tyrants« from 1983, Azra/Iron Works quickly issued the first full-length album entitled »Ample Destruction« a year later.

Just in time for »Ample Destruction« guitar wizard Joey Tafolla had joined the original line up of Mark Briody (guitars), John Tetley (bass), Rick Hilyard (drums) and Harry Conklin (vocals).

Mark Briody welcomed the arrival of the then new 'guitar god' with open arms: “We found Joey in the classified section of musicians looking for bands in Orange County, California. While we were living in California at the time, we were looking for a second guitarist and Joey drove up from Orange County and auditioned. Things took off from there. Joey was a really talented guitarist. His song writing skills also came in handy bringing expanded ideas to the table. He was heavily influenced by Rainbow and especially Ritchie Blackmore, so we were able to do guitar harmonies live.”

Comparing »Ample Destruction« with »Tyrants«, it quickly becomes evident that the sound on the album was far superior to that of the debut EP.

The »Ample Destruction« album was originally released in 1984 on Azra/Iron Works, the same label which had been responsible for the »Tyrants« EP as well.

With "Black Sunday" the High Roller edition of »Ample Destruction« contains a bonus track, which was written by Harry 'The Tyrant' Conklin (and added to the album at a later time).

Mark comments on "Black Sunday": “Harry had written this tune while we were still living in California. There was not enough room on the record to physically put that song on the original issue of »Ample Destruction«. So we kept it off until we thought we could maybe use it as a B-side or something.”

1. Licensed to Kill
2. Warfare
3. Symphony of Terror
4. Harder than Steel
5. Generally Hostile
6. The Watching
7. Reign of the Tyrants
8. Cardiac Arrest
9. The Crucifix
10. Interlude
11. Black Sunday (bonus track)
Item successfully added to your basket