Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : HPS133LTD
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 25 September 2020



20th anniversary repress of Mondo Generators debut album, "Cocaine Rodeo"!!!!

Prior to the formation of Queens of the Stone Age, bassist/singer Nick Oliveri recorded some originals with ex-Kyuss bandmates Josh Homme (guitar) and Brant Bjork (drums), plus Karma to Burn's Rob (drums) and others. But once recording was completed, Oliveri decided to shelve the tapes; it wasn't until several years later (well after Queens of the Stone Age began to establish themselves) that the bassist decided to release the songs on a friend's indie label, Southern Lord Records.

Going by the name Mondo Generator, 11 tracks were compiled for the 2000 release Cocaine Rodeo. The majority of the songs are much more raw and hardcore/punk-based than Oliveri's output with QOTSA, as evidenced by such tracks as "Shawnette," "Uncle Tommy," "Unless I Can Kill," and "I Want You to Die."

The repress of this masterpiece will see the light via Heavy Psych Sounds.
1. 13th Floor
2. Shawnette
3. Uncle Tommy
4. Miss Mary Gets A Boob Job
5. Unless I Can Kill
6. PigMan
7. Simple Exploding Man (Extended version)
8. I Want You To Die
9. Dead Insects
10. Cocaine Rodeo
Item successfully added to your basket