Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : 398414935CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 January 2013



Since forming the band in the early 1990’s, Nightfall frontman and mastermind Efthimis Karadimas has always strived to push the musical boundaries that the group explores, along with poetical written passages that intrigue the fatigue of a volatile nous. After four years of introspection and maturation after 2005's "LYSSA: Rural Gods And Astonishing Punishments" album Efthimis has reassembled his musical vehicle with a fresh crop of co-pilots to assemble the forthcoming Astron Black & The Thirty Tyrants, even branching out internationally for the first time. German drummer Jörg Uken (the mind behind soundlodge studios, Germany) brought his blend of thrash’n’death pounding to the record while also handling production and engineering duties. Keyboardist Stathis Kassios provides an awe-inspiring layer of harmonious texture and accentuation that rushes the music into unexplored territory. Finally, American guitarist Evan Hensley delivers aggressive, precise riffing and melodic lead work, rich with texture and emotion. All of these new additions perfectly complement Karadimas’ full-force vocal delivery and trademark poetry to make Astron Black & The Thirty Tyrants the most ambitious offering in the history of the band – and even more so considering that this is their first release for world-renowned Metal Blade Records.
1. Intro
2. Astron Black
3. Astronomica / Saturnian Moon
4. astra planeta / We Chose the Sun
5. Ambassador of mass
6. The criterion
7. Asebeia
8. i-i
9. Archon Basileus
10. Proxima Centauri / Dead bodies
11. The Thirty Tyrants
12. Epsilon Lyrae
Item successfully added to your basket