Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : LFR111CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 February 2011



Hailing from Finland, OMNIUM GATHERUM is a band playing fierce detah metal with breathtaking melodies, progressive orginality and a discreet sense of superior folk brought together in an over all dark mood. It's all about intensity and a morbid atmosphere. This is what makes NEW WORLD SHADOWS, the band's fifth album (and LIFEFORCE debut) so unique and impressive. OMNIUM GATHERUM are offering songs for people looking for soemthing different but still catchy. The moods and emotions swirling in the midst of the Cauldron are the result of a challenging dramaturgy based on thinking outside of the box and reflected creativity beyond lerant structures.

Formed in 1996, OMNIUM GATHERUM have released four albums and one EP on a host of established labels such as NUCLEAR BLAST, CANDLELIGHT and RAGE OF ACHILLES. With their previous two previous two albums - STUCK HERE ON SNAKE'S WAY (2007) and THE REDSHIFT (2008) - the band managed to enter the top 30 charts in FInland, followed by extensive touring accross Europe alongside DARK TRANQUILLITY, SWALLOW THE SUN, ENTOMBED and INSOMNIUM. For their fith album the band are following their identifiable path being melodic yet brutal with contrasts ranging from sorrow to joy and hope to despair. NEW WORLD SHADOWS is an epic and massive attack on the ever flowing stream of Finnish death metal played straight from the blackest souls!

01. Everfields
02. Ego
03. New WOrld Shadows
04. Soul Journeys
05. Nova Flame
06. An Infinite Mind
07. Watcher Of Skies
08. The DIstance
09. Deep Cold
Item successfully added to your basket