Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : HHR201407CD
Artist : SIGH
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 10 February 2014



Sigh rank as one of the greatest black metal bands to walk the face of the earth. Not only did they manage to take the darker edges of their own cultural mythologies and hammer them into a “blackened” form befitting their own culture and history, they also took many elements of avante-garde and “prog-rock” musical variations and combine them with the raw attack of Black Metal.
Sigh make this “Scorn Defeat” record into a feast for the ears and mind with strong lyrics, expert musicianship and a great sense of melody that only the thickest skulls could deny.
“Scorn Defeat” bears only classic tracks... We can’t think of a particular weak spot on the record in fact. The combination of tracks will please any fan of Sigh and of high-brow black metal in general. Sigh really put on a songwriting clinic with this release and proved that while they may not be the traditional concept we think of as “black metal”. They most certainly are better at it than most of the people who play those forms.
Sigh are legends that actually deserve the title based on their music alone. Unfortunatly, it seems that many people overlook them due to their rather strange sense of melody and odd image. Even so, the truest among every cult will remember them and Sigh will continue to be hailed as the coolest extreme that one can find in this little darkness-praising genre and “Scornn Defeat” still ranks in the top 25 of Black Metal!
Additionally you can enjoy tons of bonus-material, be it their songs from ther split with Kawir, their Venom covers or their demo songs!
For fans of: Venom, Burzum, Mayhem

CD 1:
01. A Victory Of Dakini
02. The Knell
03. At My Funeral
04. Gundali
05. Ready For The Final War
06. Weakness Within
07. Taste Defeat
08. The Knell
09. Desolation
10. Taste Defeat
11. Suicidogenic
12. Schizo

CD 2:
01. Black Metal
02. The Zombie Terror
03. The Seven Gates Of Hell
04. Carnage
05. Weakness Within
06. Desolation Of My Mind
07. Mentally Numb
08. Death Throes
09. Sigh
10. Mentally Numb
11. Desolation

Item successfully added to your basket