Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : 10160LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 28 October 2013



Prosthetic Records is proud to unveil the majestic fifth album from Ohio’s blackened heavy metallers, SKELETONWITCH. After 4 previously internationally acclaimed and successful albums, the band now celebrate their 10th year anniversary with their most venomous offering yet, ‘Serpents Unleashed’.

Over the past ten years and five albums, the band have cracked the US Billboard 200 twice, graced the covers of Decibel and Terrorizer Magazine, toured Europe seven times, including prestigious festival appearances at Wacken, Summer Breeze, Graspop, Tuska, Bloodstock just to name a few, whilst also travelling 500,000 miles on the road across the US.

And now 2013 brings us to "Serpents Unleashed," the group's fifth and latest release. Recorded with Kurt Ballou (Converge, High On Fire, Isis) in Salem, Mass. the album – which features artwork by John Baizley (Baroness, Kylesa, Kvelertak), who returns to the fold for the first time in six years – is another blistering helping of two-and-a-half minute blasts of blackened metal amalgamation. This time around, the band also shows off a few new tricks – note the Scandinavian doom-vibe in the opening of "Unending, Everliving" and the devil's swing of "This Evil Embrace" – but does so without compromising the frosty/fiery/abominable metal spirit or blue-collar humility that has endeared them to so many over the past decade. Ultimately, it's both a fitting testament to what they've accomplished to date, and an exciting nod toward what the future has in store.

“Serpents Unleashed” is issued in several formats including CD in jewelcase with fold-out cover art poster, 180g gatefold vinyl, cassette and also a super limited 7” boxset which features the whole album across 6 x 7” vinyls, plus bonus live track, download card, cover art sticker and exclusive Skeletonwitch 45rpm adaptor, all housed in a foil stamped box. The boxset is strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide. Watch out the SKELETONWITCH returning to Europe shortly for a relentless campaign of live assaults. In the meantime, worship the ‘Witch!

Serpents Unleashed is the irrefutable proof that Skeletonwitch is the kind of band that we can trust even with our eyes closed. The only thing is that the bands chose to prove that with their best record to date. Shit, this is good and… It’s really fun!  8/10 - Ghost Cult Magazine

On ‘Serpents Unleashed’, Skeletonwitch push the entirety of the genre ten leaps forward with a coalescing of sound and inspiration, and with close attention to the details of what creates impact today, tomorrow and for years to come. 9/10 - Terrorizer

01. Serpents Unleashed 
02.  Beneath Dead Leaves 
03. I Am Of Death (Hell Has Arrived) 
04. From A Cloudless Sky 
05. Burned From Bone 
06. Unending, Everliving 
07. Blade On The Flesh, Blood On My Hands 
08. This Evil Embrace
09. Unwept 
10. Born Of The Light That Does Not Shine 
11. More Cruel Than Weak.
Item successfully added to your basket