Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > TANKZILLA


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : HPS271ULTRA
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 02 June 2023



As we write this, it's hard to realize the long road we’ve traveled to get to this debut full length.

We started rehearsals 5 years ago with absolutely no ambitions. We were without bands at the time, both cranking amps and slaying drums at the local rehearsal space, so it felt only natural to jam together. Nobody could have guessed what was about to happen, ‘cause after we decided to join forces, all hell broke loose. People were storming the rehearsal room triggered by the massive wall of sound and were shocked to discover it was just the two of us who were responsible.

While shows were growing at a fast rate, we started finetuning the ’TankZilla sound’. It's still hard to describe, but the term ‘stoner blues swamp boogie’ got most of it covered.

Not long after, we were invited to perform at the almighty Roadburn festival where we released our first 7 inch.
Fast forwarding through the pandemic, we finished writing a dozen songs, eleven of which we captured on our first ‘serious’ recording.
And here you have it. Recorded in Belgium, no Dutch beers involved, no fillers, no fancy stuff. Just the result of true & pure rock’n’roll style recording sessions.

We are very proud to present to you our first full length. Put it on and crank the shit up ‘cause this one goes to eleven!

1. Lucifer
2. Crossroad
3. Wrong Place
4. Soulsurfer
5. Down Below
6. Brother from Another Mother
7. Wolfpack
8. Pluck the Rooster
9. Mutant Freak
10. Diggin’ 4 Gold
11. Hard Way
Item successfully added to your basket