Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : PSRLP082
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 02 November 2018



With Shaun Vanek (guitars and vocals), aka Vanik, and Steve Dukuslow (drums) VANDALLUS from Cleveland in Ohio do indeed feature the core of the mighty MIDNIGHT in their ranks. The current line-up is completed by Jason Vanek (vocals, guitar), with Tyler Harvey (Deadiron) on guitar and Tim Frederick (Wretch, Eternal Legacy, Destructor) on bass respectively. Although the band is Jason’s baby, MIDNIGHT boss Jamie Walters also contributed a few songs to VANDALLUS debut effort »On The High Side«, which saw the light of day on High Roller Records in 2016.

“Vandallus" is a totally different project from "Midnight,” states Jason Vanek, “basically the idea came about of recording material in the vein of late 1970s/early 1980s hard rock. I've always wanted to do a project like this, so it came together very quickly.”

“We just wanted to write another batch of great hard rock songs!”, comments Vanek on the second full-length Vandallus album »Bad Disease«. With songs like the uplifting “Heart Attacker”, the infectious speedster “Infected” (sounding very much like 1979 Dokken) and “Trash Talk'n”, a groovy rocker carried by a strong vocal performance, the new album carries on where the critically acclaimed »On The High Side« has left off.

Make no mistake. These guys do mean business. It's a bad, bad disease.

1. Infected
2. Trash Talk'n 
3. Sundown Haze 
4. Heart Attacker
5. Shock
6. Shake Down
7. Loaded
8. Vandallus
9. Bad Disease
Item successfully added to your basket