Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : TWTCD02
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 18 October 2019



CODE:533 is the second album from South London’s highly innovative indie garage band The Weird Things. Released following a successful year of gigs and festivals around the UK culminating with their debut appearance at Rebellion punk music festival in Blackpool in August 2019.

The album draws its title from the station code of the Bahnhoff Zoo railway station in Berlin, and although not written as a concept album the collection of songs come together to tell the story of a young girl leaving a broken home and getting caught up in the excitement and pitfalls of living on the streets.

Enigmatic lead singer Leila takes front of stage while drummer Martin Parrott (Case, Johnny Moped, The Sensible Gray Cells), Dick Crippen (Tenpole Tudor, King Kurt, Pearl Harbour), Jan Can and Johnny Sideboard provide the momentum and experience that fires up The Weird Things’ backline.

1. Choking On Life
2. Inky
3. Why?
4. Bubble Gum Head
5. Our World
6. Sinner or a Saint
7. Not Ready
8. Dirty Boys
9. Time For You To Go
10. I Don’t Know
11. The Innocent Ones
12. Mrs Wilson
13. Leave Me Alone (a tale from Park Dale)
14. Thirteen
Item successfully added to your basket