Music > CD > ASP


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : TRI600
Artist : ASP
Product type : Compact Disc
Label : TRISOL
Release Date : 05 January 2018



The moment that the fans have longed for: finally, ASP return to the ‘Fremder’ story cycle, bringing the journey they commenced with the top ten album ‘fremd’ and developed further on the number 2nd album ‘MaskenHaft’ to a new climax. Or more specifically, they descend into the most unfathomable depths of the human soul. In contrast to the narrative concept of ‘Verfallen’, which was highly praised by critics, on ZUTIEFST Alexander ‘Asp’ Spreng concentrates quite clearly on that which the fans love and which makes this band so special: Ten spooky musical short stories that contain that finely distilled skill, and which constitute what is probably the shortest ever literary work. Each song knows how to captivate with its very own fantastic plot, and as Asp sets to work, he does so full of gusto. Even though, as always, the album has turned out to be lyrically ambitious, offering ASP fans lots of allusions and back references, on ZUTIEFST you notice a lightness that almost seems to be in contradiction to the complexity and profundity of the lyrics. There has not been such a density of hits from the melodically unerring ASP for many years. One gothic novel hit follows the other, and future live evergreens follow hot on the heels of one other. Of course, ASP remain true to their roots, and the new album features many a spooky story, but to be quite clear: this album offers boundless fun! Once more, they are ASP to the core!
1. Sturz (Intro)
2. 20.000 Meilen
3. zutiefst …
4. SonaARta
5. Torpedos
6. Leviathan
7. Die Untiefen
8. Abyssus 1
9. BernsteinmeerengeL
10. Mondscheinsirenade
11. Sog
Item successfully added to your basket