Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : KING100CD
Artist : BOPPERS
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 01 July 2022



2022 The Boppers celebrate 45 years as a band with a brand-new album.

On “White Lightning” they kind of find themselves back at the start again even if it also means opening new doors.
They’ve collaborated closely with Sulo (singer and front man of Diamond Dogs), musical friend Eva Eastwood (Swedish rockabilly/country star) on the songwriting and let legendary producer Tomas Skogsberg (The Hellacopters, Backyard Babies etc) set the sound.

It kicks off with a riotous cover of Chris Speddings 1975 gem “Motorbikin’” and that sets the bar high for the rest.
But no one will get disappointed. “White Lightning” is an album that shows a band spreading their 45 years of duty and musical knowledge.

Chris Spedding returns the favor by joining them on a Gene Vincent twangy guitar on “Teddyboy’s Are Back”.
The Boppers pay their tribute to punk by turning the Generation-x cover “King Rocker” into a jungle hop and Nicke Andersson from The Hellacopters put his mark on the 60’s colored “Callous Rain” and “Motorbikin” with fiery solos.

1. Motorbikin’
2. (Brew) White Lightning
3. Gone For Bad
4. King Rocker
5. Keep On Boppin
6. Callous Rain
7. Embrace The Blue
8. Teddyboys Are Back
9. I Wanna Give
10. Lucky To Be There
11. Gotta Get You Off My Mind
12. I Gotta Move On
13. Millionaire
Item successfully added to your basket