Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AP085LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 25 June 2021



Come on Down by Castaway Hounds is raw but polished, heavy but sweet, fast and slow and about highs and lows. Tracks like “Couldn´t Be More Fine” and “Run Run Run Runner” are joyful and at times somewhat naive, they make you wanna jump out of your seat, take some serious risk and shake loose, but on the other hand, the downside of being a “weekend athlete” is definitely present in tracks like “Should I Quit” and “Ain´t Made of Gold” which nurtures the depth and balance of the record. On the “third hand” some serious strange is presented in the riff odyssey “Anything At all” and in the trancy tongue in cheek sassy-track “Wherever We Are”, it seriously makes you wanna strut, in fact, I dare you not to.  The lyrics and facilitating melodies can be described as fun, honest, loose, hopeful, and at times carefree. Full of surprises this lot and they got riffs for days! Safe to say an exciting start for the band that is, Castaway Hounds.
1. Run Run Run Runner
2. Couldn't Be More Fine
3. Loose Lips
4. Anything at All
5. Ain't Made of Gold
6. Should I Quit_
7. Wherever We Are
8. To Fly Another Day
9. Good Times, Anyway
10.Teenage Wasteland
Item successfully added to your basket