Compact Disc - 5 CD Box Set


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : DISS0233BX
Release Date : 01 December 2023



Originally founded in 1993, Enthroned are considered one of the leading lights of the Belgian black metal scene alongside Ancient Rites. Tragedy befell the band in 1997 when drummer Cernunnos committed suicide. Disc 3 in this set, recorded as a tribute in his honour, features a previously unreleased track recorded by Cernunnos and unknown until now.

During their prolific early years, the band toured multiple times across Europe with the likes of Marduk, Dark Funeral, and Usurper. This box set is bolstered with the addition of live and demo bonus tracks taken the ‘Commanders Of Chaos’ release, and features a new extensive in depth interview with band mainman and lead guitarist Nornagest (cousin of Venom bassist and vocalist Cronos). Cronos himself contributes backing vocals for two tracks on ‘Towards The Skullthrone Of Satan’.

The cover artwork was commissioned exclusively for this release and handled by Nornagest himself. Additional unreleased archive photos supplied by Nornagest appear in the booklet.
Prophecies Of Pagan Fire
1. Prophecies Of Pagan Fire (Intro)
2. Deny The Holy Book Of Lies
3. Under The Holocaust
4. Scared By Darkwinds
5. Tales From A Blackened Horde
6. At Dawn Of A Funeral Winter
7. Rites Of The Northern Fullmoon
8. Children Of The Wasteland
9. Skjeldenland
10. At The Sound Of The Millenium Black Bells
11. As The Wolves Howl Again

Towards The Skullthrone Of Satan
1. Satan’s Realm (Intro)
2. The Ultimate Horde Fights
3. Ha Shaitan
4. Evil Church
5. The Antichrist Summons The Black Flame
6. The Forest Of Nathrath
7. Dusk Of Forgotten Darkness
8. Throne To Purgatory
9. When Horny Flames Begin To Rise
10. Hertogenwald
11. Final Armageddon (Epilogue)
12. Evil Church (live) *
13. At The Sound Of The Millenium Black Bells (live) *
14. The Conqueror (live) *
15. Ha Shaitan (live)

* ‘Commanders of Chaos’ bonus tracks

Regie Sathanas (A Tribute To Cernunnos)
1. Prelude To Satan’s Avengers
2. By Dark Glorious Thoughts
3. Words In Tongues *
4. Walpurgis Night
5. Satan Never Sleeps
6. The Conqueror
7. Deny The Holy Book Of Lies
8. Outro
9. Legend Of The Coldest Breeze (demo) **
10. Tales From A Blackened Horde (demo) **
11. Deny The Holy Book Of Lies (demo) **
12. Rites Of The Northern Fullmoon (demo) **
13. Scared By Darkwinds (demo) **
14. At The Sound Of The Millenium Black Bells (demo) **

* Previously unreleased
** ‘Commanders of Chaos’ bonus tracks

The Apocalypse Manifesto
1. Whisperings Of Terror (Intro)
2. The Apocalypse Manifesto
3. Death Faceless Chaos
4. Retribution Of The Holy Trinity
5. Postmortem Penetrations (Messe Des Saintes Mortes)
6. Genocide (Concerto Nº 35 For Razors)
7. Völkermord, Der Antigott
8. Alastor Rex Perpetuus Dölöris
9. Scourge Of God
10. Crucifuck

Armoured Bestial Hell
1. Humanicide 666
2. Wrapped In Fire
3. Armoured Bestial Hell
4. Enslavement Revealed
5. Spells From The Underworlds
6. Spheres Of Damnation
7. The Face Of Death
8. When Hell Freezes Over
9. Premature Satanicremation
10. Terminate Annihilation
11. Outro
Item successfully added to your basket