Music > CD > CDs > FEMM


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : JPU085
Artist : FEMM
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 17 June 2022



Sentient Japanese electronic-pop mannequins FEMM return with two new albums for 2022. The first, entitled Tokyo Girls Anthem, highlights the aggressive and feisty side to FEMM, while this album, Tokyo Ex Machina, allows their electro-pop side to shine. Tokyo Ex Machina features a selection of star collaborators from Europe, the US and Asia: Jenna Andrews, who worked on the smash BTS song ‘Butter’; John Ryan, who has worked on many songs with One Direction as well as Maroon 5 and Rita Ora; Doja Cat collaborator Kool Kojak; Danny L Harle, who is a cohort of Charli XCX and Rina Sawayama; and Woo Min Lee, who has worked on several songs for K-pop group TWICE. The jacket photo is by Liam Wong, who has been featured on Forbes’ ‘30 Under 30’ list and who previously created the music video and jacket image for FEMM’s single ‘Tic Toc’. The photo, titled ‘Neo Tokyo’, recalls the classic cyberpunk vibes of ‘AKIRA’ and ‘Blade Runner’ and will appeal to fans of concept artist Syd Mead.
1. We Got Each Other
2. Outta The Clouds
3. Crystal Ball
4. Crawl Away
5. Falling For A Lullaby
6. Do It Again feat. LIZ
7. Sugar Rush
8. Dead Of Night
9. Keep It Cool
10 Tic Toc
Item successfully added to your basket