Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : DRMR0055
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 28 February 2020



FOUR TRIPS AHEAD reclaim the real Rock music with “…And The Fire Within”

New York City Progressive Power Rock band FOUR TRIPS AHEAD revives the original spirit of hard honest Rock with their motto ‘Reclaim Rock Music’. The band has created their most powerful work yet without compromising their artistic integrity with their al-bum “…And The Fire Within”, which will be released on through Dr. Music Records. Combining their thrilling, adventurous trademark sound with poignant lyrics and powerful production, the new songs have the maturity and sophistication to make FOUR TRIPS AHEAD one of the greats to reckon with in the current Rock scene. Produced by lead vocalist Peter Wilson, the ten tracks were recorded by Johnny Nice (Amy Lee, Skillet, Rihanna) and Grammy and Emmy Award-winning sound engineer Nick Cipriano (Dream Theater, Twisted Sister, Erasure) at Spin Recording Studios. Fans of Black Stone Cherry, Alter Bridge, Tremonti or The Brew will have a hell of a time with this album.

“…And The Fire Within” deals with the struggle for identity, self-reliance, and confidence in the midst of chaos and conflict. This sets them apart from many of today’s one-dimensional and artificial Rock releases. The time is ripe for FOUR TRIPS AHEAD’s heavy sounds full of snarling distorted guitars, which collides with powerful drumming and intense Power Rock vocals, refreshed with a pinch of Prog Rock sensibility that comes with modern Alternative Rock vibes.

1. Step Into My World
2. December
3. Sea Song
4. Good Times Goodbye
5. There’s A Time
6. The Escape
7. Let It Out (Inside)
8. Run To You
9. The Descent
10. Bring Me Down
Item successfully added to your basket