Vinyl Double Album


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M1311
Product type : Vinyl Double Album
Release Date : 20 October 2023



M-Theory Audio presents a limited-edition Ashes of Liberty coloured double vinyl release of “IV: Constitution of Treason”, the seminal 2005 release from GOD FORBID. This concept album told the story of a futuristic society that destroys itself, reforms many years later, and eventually destroys itself again in the same way as originally. GOD FORBID’S fourth full-length was the first to chart on the Billboard 200. The band toured relentlessly in Europe and the US in support for this album with such bands as The Haunted, God Dethroned, Meshuggah, Mnemic, Full Blown Chaos, and more. The band was a major player within the New Wave of American Heavy Metal movement of the early '00s. God Forbid disbanded in 2013 after six full-length records and hundreds of live performances, but guitarist Doc Coyle has remained a prominent member of the heavy metal community in the years since through his involvement in the band, Bad Wolves. This new issue of “IV: Constitution of Treason” will include an expanded layout with new liner notes from vocalist Byron Davis, and rare photos and memorabilia. M-Theory Audio's new vinyl issue is limited to 700 copies and will also include a bonus track recorded during the time period, “We Are No More”. GOD FORBID signed with Century Media Records shortly after the release of their 2000 self-released debut, “Reject the Sickness.” The upcoming vinyl reissue of “IV: Constitution of Treason” is a continuation of the band's celebration of their history, which began in 2021 with M-Theory Audio's Record Store Day vinyl reissue of their 2001 Century Media debut, “Determination.”  
Article 1. Twilight of Civilization
1.The End of the World
2.Chains of Humanity
3.Into the Wasteland
Article II. In the Darkest Hours, There Was One
4.The Lonely Dead
6.Under This Flag
7.To the Fallen Hero
Article III. Devolution
8.Welcome to the Apocalypse (preamble)
9.Constitution of Treason
10.Crucify Your Beliefs
11.We Are No More (Bonus Track)
Item successfully added to your basket