Music > CD > CDs > GUS G.


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AFMCDD672
Artist : GUS G.
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 20 April 2018



In a world where only the best come out on top, Gus G. is one of the most respected and renowned rock metal guitarists of
our time. He played the biggest stages worldwide as a member of superstar Ozzy Osbourne’s band and enhanced Ozzy’s
album Scream (2010) with his amazing dexterity. In addition, Gus has been a known quantity on the melodic power metal
scene as the founder of Firewind for some twenty years. The third pillar of his exceptional career is his work as a solo artist, having released his two much acclaimed albums I Am The Fire (2014) and Brand New Revolution (2015) and he is now set to continue this series with Fearless. His new band is a power trio featuring vocalist/bassist Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69/Unisonic) and drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence, Black Label Society). “Dennis and I have collaborated very closely for a number of years. We’re on the same musical wavelength and simply continued our cooperation after the Firewind production,” Gus describes his relationship with Ward. Gus himself again proves to be a phenomenal guitarist on Fearless, presenting technical skills which exclude all possibility of doubt. Hard-as-nails metal tracks such as the opener ‘Letting Go’, ‘Mr Manson’, and the subsequent melodic ‘Don´t Tread On Me’ immediately propel the new album into the desired direction. At the same time, the three instrumental songs give an idea of the outstanding talent of the 37-year-old who is easily on a par with George Lynch (‘Mr. Scary’) and Michael Schenker (‘Into The Arena’). Last but not least, the successful cover version of the Dire Straits classic ‘Money For Nothing’, which surprises with an unusual change of key after the noteworthy intro, deserves a mention. But it’s certainly not the only surprise that this amazing album holds in store!
1 Letting Go
2 Mr Manson
3 Don't Tread On Me
4 Fearless
5 Nothing To Say
6 Money For Nothing
7 Chances
8 Thrill Of The Chase
9 Big City
10 Last Of My Kind
11 Little Ain’t Enough(Bonus Digipak / Vinyl)
12 Aftermath(Bonus Digipak / Vinyl)
Item successfully added to your basket