Music > CD > CDs > HEARSE


Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : VIC024CD
Artist : HEARSE
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Label : VIC
Release Date : 15 June 2009



‘Single Ticket to Paradise’ is HEARSE’s brand new fifth full length album. Formed in 2001 shortly after Johan Liiva left ARCH ENEMY and joined forced again with his long-time buddy Max Thornell. The two used to be in the legendary act FURBOWL in the early 90’s. HEARSE are definitely one of the highlights of the death ‘n roll metal sub genre. Johan’s charismatic vocals, the never ending and ultra melodic leads by guitar player Matthias Ljung and the pounding and effective drums by Max, makes HEARSE an unique band within the wide metal borders. The album is produced by Dan Swanö (Opeth, Katatonia, Dissection).
The album has a bonus DVD 'Live In Holland' containing 5 live tracks, filmed and edited by Maurice Swinkels (Legion of the Damned), a massive picture chapter and the video for the track 'Sundown', edited by Owe Lingvall (Nocturnal Rites, Wolf, Stratovarius).

1. Intro
2. Misanthropic Charades
3. Sundown
4. The Moth
5. An Emotional Fraud
6. Single Ticket to Paradise
7. The Ferocious Embrace
8. Degeneration X
9. Your Purgatory

Bonus DVD ‘Live in Holland’:
1. Contemplation
2. Ticket to Devastation
3. Dominion Reptilian
4. Abandoned
5. Crops of Waste
6. Sundown (video clip)
Inc. Interactive Picture gallery

Item successfully added to your basket