Compact Disc - 3 CD Box Set


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : ETTB153
Release Date : 07 July 2023



An occasional supergroup composed of four of country music's biggest artists, who pioneered the outlaw country subgenre  - Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, and Kris Kristofferson. Between 1985 and 1995, the group recorded three major label albums as The Highwaymen. Besides the four formal members of the group, one other vocal artist appeared on a Highwaymen recording: Johnny Rodriguez, who provided Spanish vocal on "Deportee", a Woody Guthrie composition, from the album Highwayman. The four starred in one movie together: the 1986 film Stagecoach.
As a tribute to the incredible music and dynamic performances the Highwaymen were known for, this new triple CD set contains three concerts the group gave, recorded during different eras of the time they were together, and all of which come from live radio Broadcasts.
DISC ONE contains the full show the quartet gave at The Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre, in Scotland, on 13th April 1992, while still touring their second album, 2 years after its release.
DISC TWO features the guy’s concert at the Kellogg Arena, in Battle Creek, Missouri, on 15th April 1993. A spectacular show which remains a favourite among fans to this day.
DISC THREE concludes the set with a performance from the Greek Theatre, in Los Angeles, on 4th June 1996.


1. Highwayman
2. Good Hearted Woman
3. Theme From ‘The Dukes Of Hazzard’ (Good Ol’ Boys)
4. Folsom Prison Blues
5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
6. Loving Her Was Easier (than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
7. Mamas, Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
8. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
9. Always On My Mind
10. Me And Bobby McGee
11. Get Rhythm
12. Crazy
13. (Ghost) Riders In the Sky
14. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
15. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
16. Big River
17. On The Road Again
18. The Highwaymen Interview 1991

From A Live FM Broadcast Recorded At The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, Scotland, 13th April 1992



1. Mystery Train (Instrumental)
2. Highwayman
3. Mamas, Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
4. Good Hearted Woman
5. Nobody Knows (I’m Elvis)
6. Blue Eyes Cryin’ In The Rain
7. Help Me Make It Through The Night
8. Sunday Morning Coming Down
9. Ring Of Fire
10. Valentine
11. Best Of All Possible Worlds
12. Despearados Waiting For A Train
13. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
14. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
15. Amanda
16. Good Love (Shouldn’t Feel So Bad)
17. Long Black Veil
18. Graceland
19. Let The Walls Come Down
20. Ragged Old Flag
21. Dreaming My Dreams With You
22. Crazy
23. The King Is Gone (So Are You)
24. Big River

From A Live FM Broadcast Recorded At Kellogg Arena, Battle Creek, MI, 15th April 1993



1. Opening
2. Highwayman
3. It Is What It Is
4. Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line
5. Folsom Prison Blues
6. Me And Bobby McGee
7. Blue Eye Cryin’ In The Rain
8. Live Forever
9. I’ve Always Been Crazy
10. Ring Of Fire
11. Sunday Morning Coming Down
12. Band Introductions
13. Make It Through The Night
14. Still Is Still Moving To Me
15. Everyone Gets Crazy
16. Will The Wolf Survive 
17. Get Rhythm
18. Shipwrecked In The Eighties
19. Undo The Wrong/Wild Ones 
20. Ain’t No Good Chain Gang
21. The End Of Understanding 
22. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky
23. Orange Blossom Special
24. Always On My Mind
25. Why Me Lord

From A Live FM Broadcast Recorded Greek Theater, Los Angeles, CA, 4th June 1996

Item successfully added to your basket