Music > CD > CDs > IMPERIA


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MASCDD1036
Artist : IMPERIA
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 01 March 2019



The 12 songs on IMPERIA'S new album "Flames Of Eternity" take you on an intense ride through all different kinds of human emotions. The music covers a wide range of atmospheres; there are heavy and aggressive tracks like "Fear Is An Illusion", up-tempo rockers such as "Unspoken Words" or the intense and powerful "My Guardian Angel" that almost comes with an industrial vibe, right next to the all orchestral ballad "Beauty Within" or the intimate piano song "A Crying Heart".

In the center of the album stands a power ballad of haunting beauty named "Invisible Tears" which might easily be one of the best IMPERIA tracks ever.

The overall tone of the new album is probably a bit more positive than on the previous albums.  Writing music or lyrics is like taking snapshots of an author's/composer's life in a particular moment of their life, so the vibe changes as life changes as well.

All of this makes "Flames Of Eternity" an extremely strong and intense album, that will leave no IMPERIA fan disappointed and will very likely win them a lot of new fans along the way.

Jan Yrlund comments: 

"The new album Flames Of Eternity turned out to be a very varied album. It has a heavy and guitar-oriented sound, but at the same time it's very melodic, operatic and has a lot of symphonic moments on it."

1. The Scarred Soul
2. Fear Is An Illusion
3. Unspoken Words
4. Book Of Love
5. Blinded
6. Invisible Tears
7. Otherside
8. Beauty Within
9. My Guardian Angel
10. The Ocean
11. A Crying Heart
12. Mother (Piano Version)
Item successfully added to your basket