Music > Vinyl > KHONSU > TRAVELLER


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : JHA001
Artist : KHONSU
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 10 November 2017



KHONSU is an extreme metal band from Bergen, Norway that features guest appearances by members of KEEP OF KALESSIN and MANES.
Their music has a dark futuristic twist with a sinister blend of metal and electronic elements, and the band consists of two main members: The masked and mysterious mastermind and multi-instrumentalist S. Gronbech - brother of Arnt “Obsidian C.” Gronbech from KEEP OF KALESSIN - and vocalist T’ol from Norwegian Death metal acts CHTON and KILLING FOR COMPANY.
Before creating his own dark and twisted world with KHONSU, S. Gronbech had contributed on the highly acclaimed KEEP OF KALESSIN EP “Reclaim” back in 2003, which had Attila Csihar from MAYHEM on vocals and Frost from SATYRICON on drums.
In 2012 KHONSU signed with French label Season of Mist - sharing the roster with bands like MAYHEM and ROTTING CHRIST - and released their debut album “Anomalia”, which had Thebon from KEEP OF KALESSIN on vocals, later that year. The band released their second full-length album "The Xun Protectorate" via Jhator Recordings/PHD in November 2017, which had Rune Folgero from MANES and ATROX on clean vocals. Both albums have received great reviews, and praise for its high level of creativity, originality, and musicianship. Two years after their debut KHONSU self-released an EP entitled “Traveller", only in digital formats. This EP is now finally available on vinyl - limited to 300 copies only.
1. Traveller
2. Ix
3. Army of Me
4. Visions of Nehaya
5. The Malady (Traveller mix)
Item successfully added to your basket