Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : INDIE154CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 14 August 2015



Jack Dalton, based in Oslo origin from Trondheim, is an up-and-coming Norwegian hardcore/rock band with high expectations attached.
This is not your typical hardcore band, and implements elements of post-rock and metal, always striving to create a unique sound.
Jack Dalton have their musical roots firmly in the footsteps of classic hardcore bands like JR Ewing and Refused, but now they are about to give the genre new life.

The group first made a name for themselves in winter 2010 by winning zoom (NOR band competition for unsigned acts). The band who admire the 90's hero MacGyver so much that they named the band after a character from the series, has toured both Norway and Europe and played at important festivals in Norway like by:Larm and Pstereo festival.
Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Blood Brothers, Alice in Chains) and Jorgen Munkeby (Shining) are the producers of this new album.

This has given the album the distinctive sound that a hardcore album anno 2015 needs, and possibly, what the genre needs.
The album was mixed by Andreas Westhagen (Carnival Kids) and to top it all, the band hired Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise, Converge, All Pigs Must Die) for mastering.


1. Inherit Repetition
2. Past Swallows Love
3. Red Flags
4. Dead Ends
5. Easy Outs
6. When The Time Comes, Walk Away Quietly
7. 8 Times X Equals This
8. Lack Of Inhibition
9. Unpreventable Patterns
Item successfully added to your basket