Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : HPS096LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 29 March 2019



The LITTLE VILLAINS debut album 'Philthy Lies' is a half hour slice of rock n roll dream cake! Somehow as if Heaven sent a rare treat, we are able to experience the exceptional and ferocious talent of late Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor one more time! Yes, the very same Philthy Animal Taylor that provided the pioneering backbeats to all the albums as a member of the classic lineup of the iconic rock group MOTÖRHEAD. Coupled with the solid hook filled songwriting and guitar graft from Mr. James A Childs who also fronts the desert rock band AVON, and the youthful thrashing energetic bass guitarist Owen Street of the Welsh Sludge duo VAILS makes for a Killer combination!

The band’s rapport is evident throughout the record, the relaxed and candid approach is captured complete with repartee. Like a nomad scene from the Mad Max Road Warrior movie, cars fully laden with instrumental weaponry sped across the desert. Tracks were laid for the album at Unit A Studios in Palm Springs, California in February 2007.

"Philthy Lies" was produced and engineered on 2 inch tape by James A Childs with Unit A's owner Robbie Waldman assisting the session. Recently, James has carefully carved the record's sound to maximum justice from the original tapes from mix to master, and it is some of his best work to date.

Philthy Lies is a testament to Philthy Animal Taylor’s professionalism and is proof that he was still every bit the rock and roll giant, even 15 years after his departure from MOTÖRHEAD!

1. What on Earth
2. Attack
3. Traitor
4. Running Around
5. Water Under The Bridge
6. In The Head
7. Enemy
8. Got To Grips
9. I Am Dying
10. Get Out
Item successfully added to your basket