Music > CD > CDs > MELT MOTIF


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AP153CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 05 May 2023



Melt Motif entered the scene in 2022 with their critically acclaimed first album. A reviewer wrote 'Melt Motif arrived with a sound all their own' and the new album will strengthen this claim. Now, less than a year after their debut, the second album is here!

It’s easy to be fascinated by the sound of Melt Motif. One moment it’s dreamy and cinematic. The next it’s aggressive and industrial. Unpredictable and impossible to label, always taking surprising turns. If you have an open mind and a relaxed approach to genres, you might have found a new favorite band.

Melt Motif started as an experiment by Rakel & Kenneth Rasmus Greve. The few who stumbled upon it loved it. So did Apollon Records who signed the band while it still was a secret. Greve searched for the right mixing engineer to develop the sound, and finally teamed up with São Paulo producer and musician, Joe Irente.
The collaboration worked smoothly and the common artistic view made it obvious for all parts to make Irente a permanent member of the band. The band has released one album (A White Horse Will Take You Home) and one remix album (Vandalism, vol. 1).

1. Broken Floor
2. Full Moon
3. Warrior
4. I’m Gone
5. Where I Want To Die
6. Never/ Again
7. Chainsaw
8. Leave It All Behind
9. Abyss
10. Fever
Item successfully added to your basket