Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : HPS174CDD
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 02 July 2021



Mondo Generator live at Bronson – one of the last shows before the pandemic exploded!!!

Mondo Generator was formed in 1997 by Queens of the Stone Age bassist/singer Nick Oliveri. Initially intended as a solo/side project, the classic "Cocaine Rodeo" album was recorded that same year, but shelved until the Southern Lord label released it and its unique brand of criminal insanity to widespread acclaim and horror in the summer of 2000. The follow-up, "A Drug Problem That Never Existed," was released jointly in the Summer of 2003 by Ipecac/Rekords to further critical acclaim. A worldwide tour followed that was chronicled on video for the DVD release "Use Once and Destroy Me". In 2004, Mondo Generator recorded and released "III The EP." Oliveri began a solo acoustic career shortly after, which would see two full releases, "Demolition Day", and 2010's "Death Acoustic." In 2006, Mondo Generator released "Dead Planet: SonicSlowMotionTrails" on English label Mother Tongue. It would be released worldwide the following year on Suburban Noize Records. In late 2010, Mondo Generator would be put on a backburner as Oliveri re-joined Kyuss, re-branded as Kyuss Lives! (and now Vista Chino), which also features John Garcia, Brant Bjork, and new guitarist Bruno Fevery. In summer 2012, the new Mondo Generator album, "Hell Comes To Your Heart," was released by Mondo Media/Cobraside.

1. Nowhere Man
2. 13th Floor
3. F.Y.I.F.
4. Gonna Leave You
5. Turboner
6. Up Against The Void
7. Shawnette Jackson
8. Invisible Like The Sky
9. Green Machine
10. Kyuss Dies!
11. Allen's Wrench
12. Fuck It
13. Dead Silence
14. It's You I Don't Believe
15. Listening To The Daze
16. Last Train
17. Millionaire
18. Love Has Passed Me By
Item successfully added to your basket