Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : OUT837
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 24 March 2017



Here comes the new Glam-explosion! On “Laserhead”, Night Laser revive the spirit of a golden Metal-era in such a refreshing manner, that the listener is catapulted straight back to the Eighties. Hard guitar riffs, wild outfits, glam and a red-hot stage show. Few contemporary bands capture the essence of Eighties Metal as convincingly as the young and wild Hamburg-based lads Night Laser. Here, rock'n'roll is synonymous with pure lust for life and anthemic choruses meet precision high-speed-guitar-licks, hair spray and spandex. But Night Laser are not prone to parody: they have imbibed the spirit with flesh and bone and for them, this lifestyle means serious business. From the essence of Hair-Metal-icons like Mötley Crüe, Cinderella, Ratt or Poison and the drive of Power-Metal-acts such as Helloween, Night Laser have distilled a fresh and energetic sound that is both familiar and new. It is therefore little wonder that Metal-legend Kai Hansen (ex-Helloween, Gamma Ray) volunteered to spice up the title song “Laserhead” with his trademark vocals and that none other than Jens Reinhold (of Running Wild, Freedom Call or Sodom-fame) hand painted the stylistically perfect cover artwork. And what other band would dare to write a loving homage to the Opel Manta, Germany's number-one redneck vehicle of the Eighties and actually manage to pull this feat off without looking silly. Let's say it like this: it was about time for a new band to put the glam and the fun back in Metal... and Night Laser are doing just that! “Laserhead” is also released as a deluxe double disc, containing the band's debut album “Fight For The Night” as a bonus.

01 Laserhead
02 Manta
03 Fighting The Blues
04 Make Me Cry
05 Keep This Love Alive
06 Bread And Circus
07 Neon Lightning
08 LA One Day
09 Magnetism Of Flesh
10 Thin Ice
11 Chaos Crew
12 The Same Heartbeat

01 Heaven Is Hell
02 Trouble (In The Neighbourhood)
03 Key to Madness
04 Timekiller
05 Burning Money
06 Fight For The Night
07 Feels So Wrong
08 Party On
09 Dirty Dollars
10 On My Own
11 Wrecked
12 Promised Land (Bonus)
13 Hear my Guitar (Bonus)

Item successfully added to your basket