Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : VIC110CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Label : VIC
Release Date : 02 December 2016



Dutch death metal band Perpetual Demise was founded back in 1989. In the early nineties the band recorded three demo's which received very positive reviews from national and international press. Thanks to these demo's the band got the opportunity to perform with well-known bands like Gorefest and The Gathering. One of the highlights in the career of Perpetual Demise was their performance on the campsite of the famous Dutch open air festival ‘Pinkpop’ in May 1994.
Their debut CD named "Arctic" was released by cult Dutch label DSFA Records (Gorefest, Orphanage, Within Temptation) in 1996. The album was produced by Roel Toering who is famous for his work with Dutch bands like Vandenberg, The Trockener Kecks and Vitesse. This re-release contains 17 track in total (including 6 bonus tracks from their demos) and is completely remastered. Coverart by Roberto Toderico (Sinister, Soulburn, Asphyx) and new booklet design with liner notes and many rare old pictures.
1. Confusion and Brutality
2. The Lord Paramount
3. Arctic
4. The Observer
5. Pyramids
6. Fall
7. Triangle Eye
8. The Tower
9. Upon Dark Grounds
10. On The Edge
11. Denial and Faith
12. Where The Ancients Remain
13. Cynical Control
14. Scarred by Silence
15. Awaiting The Unexpected
16. Conspiracy of Fear
17. Massacre to be
Item successfully added to your basket