Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M0711
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 27 November 2020



In conjunction with the album's 20th anniversary, M-Theory Audio is proud to offer a vinyl reissue exclusive to independent record stores of "Of One Blood," the breakthrough album from Grammy-nominated New Wave of American Heavy Metal pioneers SHADOWS FALL! This new blood-red pressing also marks the first-ever vinyl release of the remixed and remastered version of the album by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed, Suicide Silence) and Grammy-award winning engineer Alan Douches (High on Fire, Motorhead, The Black Dahlia Murder).

SHADOWS FALL was founded 25 years ago by guitarists Jon Donais (currently the lead guitarist of thrash legends Anthrax) and Matt Bachand (now a member of Act of Defiance). Soon after the group released their debut album – which featured All That Remains vocalist Phil Labonte – in 1997, Brian Fair was recruited to be the group's new front man. After a year's worth of live shows together, the band entered Massachusetts' Planet Z Studios with producer Zeuss to record what would become what would become a seminal album in the burgeoning New Wave of American Heavy Metal movement.

Influenced by classic Bay Area thrash, Scandinavian melodic death and New England hardcore, “Of One Blood” ushered in a new era for metal that emphasized heaviness, hooks and taut musicianship. The album earned extensive critical acclaim; it saw the group tour alongside the likes of Hatebreed, In Flames, Converge, Lamb of God and Unearth, as well as share festival stages with Pantera and Slayer; and it even caught the attention of MTV. 

“Of One Blood” set the stage for the band to achieve additional mainstream metal success on their subsequent release, 2002's “The Art of Balance,” which saw the group join Ozzy Osbourne's Ozzfest tour en route to selling more than 250,000 copies in the U.S. alone. From there, the band cracked the Billboard Top 20 with 2004's “The War Within” – which sold more than 400,000 copies in the U.S. and earned the band its first Grammy nomination – before signing with Atlantic Records for the release of 2007's “Threads of Life,” which saw the band receive a second Grammy nomination.

1. Pain Glass Vision  
2. Crushing Belial  
3. Of One Blood  
4. The First Noble Truth  
5. Fleshold  
6. Root Bound Apollo  
7. Revel in My Loss  
8. Montauk  
9. To Ashes
10. Serenity
Item successfully added to your basket