Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 398414869CD
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 07 January 2013



Death metal pioneers CHRIS BARNES and SIX FEET UNDER are set to release their third installment of SIX FEET UNDER’s highly successful GRAVEYARD CLASSICS series! SIX FEET UNDER puts their classic influential death metal stylings on some of the rock and metal classics that inspired the members of SIX FEET UNDER to pick up guitars in the first place…
Here’s what the godfather of gore and death Chris Barnes has to say about the band’s latest chapter in the Graveyard Classics chain:  "We went about picking the tracks for this installment of Graveyard Classics by really just trying to search out songs from early on in our musical upbringing, as well as tracks from when we were just fans of heavy music, before we started playing in a band. Once again choosing songs that have really stuck with us over the years, also choosing the songs that we felt would sound interesting when played in the SFU ‘death groove’ style. Through the years of doing covers, many of our fans have inquired about us covering a Slayer or a Metallica song. It was really something we wanted to do for some time, those two bands being our biggest influences, as well as influencing a generation of death metal musicians.
To sum it up... this is a tribute to honor the great teachers that have influenced us as well as the world of metal we all belong to. We hope our fans will enjoy."
1. A Dangerous Meeting (Mercyful Fate)
2. Metal on Metal (Anvil)
3. The Frayed Ends of Sanity (Metallica)
4. At Dawn They Sleep (Slayer)  
5. Not Fragile (Bachman Turner Overdrive)
6. On Fire (Van Halen)
7. Pounding Metal (Exciter)
8. Destroyer (Twisted Sister)
9. Psychotherapy (The Ramones)
10. Snap Your Fingers Snap Your Neck (Prong) 


Item successfully added to your basket