Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > SOFT RIDE


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AP013LP
Artist : SOFT RIDE
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 23 June 2017



From Bloody Beach frontman Arne Tjelle and Electric Eye’s commander in chief Øystein Braut, comes the new project Soft Ride. The album "Burgundy" was recorded in Oslo and produced by Braut himself. The album combines Tjelle’s mellow vocals with Brauts fuzzy guitars in mesmerizing ways. From short and catchy pop tunes, to longer, dreamier songs – this record slips elements of western, psych, pop and rock into one sexy cocktail. The album’s first single "Soft Ride" was listed on NRK P13 – the national norwegian broadcaster – for 23 weeks, making it one of the most played tunes on the channel ever. After the duo formed  with their backing band consisting of members from The Megaphonic Thrift, Misty Coast, Electric Eye and Dig Deeper, the band has played several sold out shows in Oslo and Bergen. Tjelle himself has described the music as "something you put on when you want to drive, dream or just chill out". The record will be available worldwide from the 23rd of june and will be released by Apollon Records.
1. Soft Ride
2. Red Light
3. How Deep Is The Night
4.  The Sun In Her Eyes
5. Space Western
6. Won’t Stop
7. Like The Wind
8. Two Suns Apart
9. Light The Lanterns
10.Plans Ahead
Item successfully added to your basket