Music > CD > CDs > SOIL


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : AFMCD261
Artist : SOIL
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 26 October 2009



Chicago, IL based SOiL have been through it all and are still standing tall. From the band’s debut independent album “Throttle Junkies” produced by Indie rock legend Steve Albini, to their albums “Scars” and “redefine” on Clive Davis’s Major Label J Records, SOiL has risen amonst the ranks of Hard Rock/Metal’s elite and gained a large international fan base with the hit singles “Halo”, “Unreal”, and “redefine”. Early on, the band was taken under the wing of Madman Ozzy Osbourne and invited on tours such as Merry Mayhem and Ozzfest. They were awarded album of the year for the album “Scars” from UK’s prestigious magazine Metal Hammer which made them a mainstay. SOiL was a machine that had conquered the world with hit singles and touring. But just when all seemed to be going perfectly, turmoil hit the band and they lost their original lead vocalist due to family issues. The founding members forged on and recruited a new frontman, AJ Cavalier, and released 2006’s album “True Self”. The album met with rave reviews and enjoyed a good amount of success with a huge worldwide touring campaign. After almost 2 years of touring, the band returned home to write material for a follow up album in 2008/2009. The result is the band’s 5th studio album entitled “PICTURE PERFECT”. This also marks the band’s second album with vocalist AJ Cavalier. The album reflects SOiL's growth and development since the new singer first debuted on the "TRUE SELF" album in 2006. Picture Perfect contains such songs as the explosive in your face track “LIKE IT IS”. The intense lyrics emulate feelings of how people try to alter the truth and never seem to deliver what they promise. Follow this with explosive drums and Pummeling riffs, and this album has it all. Other tracks featured on the 13 song album are the title track PICTURE PERFECT, TEMPTATION, SURROUNDED, LAST WISH, WASTED and THE LESSER MAN. Two of the songs being co-written by some prominent figures in the music industry. The song SURROUNDED was co written with Brian Howe, former lead vocalist of Bad Company. The other track WASTED was co-written by Legendary guitarist John 5 (Marilyn Manson/Rob Zombie) and producer Bob Marlette.

01.Tear it Down
02.Lesser Man
03.Like it is
04.Picture Perfect
07.Every Moment
10.Too Far Away
11.Calling Out
13.Last Wish
BONUS TRACK on Digipak:
14. Chosen One

Item successfully added to your basket