Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : ARP005LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 21 July 2017



Out of the savaged suburbs of Oslo comes the brainchild of Trond Gjellum – drummer from the legendary Norwegian prog rock band Panzerpappa. Suburban Savages consists of members from Panzerpappa, Ghost Karaoke, White Willow, Weserbergland, Fraction Distraction and Now we've Got Members – bands that have distinguished themselves as playful ensembles with a willingness to expand the boundaries of pop and rock. The result is unique: The catchy simplicity of pop music is mixed with the mind-blowing complexity of progressive rock. With a direct and to-the-point delivery of power, emotion and groove, Suburban Savages’ music is always entertaining, often hummable, sometimes danceable and even reluctantly laughable. Though experimental and eclectic, the music always manages to be pleasant. Extensive use of melodic percussion and flute besides classic rock instruments as drums, guitars and bass guitar, contribute to produce a fresh and captivating sound.
1. Fade into obscurity
2. Pronk
3. As I am dying
4. Guzarondan
5. Von two-step
6. Kore wa!
7. Docteur Mago
Item successfully added to your basket