Vinyl Double Album


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : OUT869
Product type : Vinyl Double Album
Release Date : 04 August 2017



On his new album, Suicide-Commando-mastermind Johan van Roy takes us to the darkest part of the human psyche and allows us to partake in the struggle with the demons that have been plagueing him all his life.
Instead of trying to up the ante on BPM-counts or revelling in cheap provocation, Suicide Commando go for maximum intensity on "Forest Of The Impaled", creating a dark beast of an album that aims directly for the gut.
A juggernaut of beats, bass, sinister soundscapes and raging shouts, the album whole-heartedly embraces the band's past, yet adds multi-faceted layers and a sense of urgency and maturity that elevates it far beyond genre standards.

Hard, relentless and often very personal, Suicide Commando keep the Hard-Electro-genre alive and kicking with one of their finest efforts to date.

"Forest Of The Impaled" is also available on 180g double vinyl + CD in a lavish gatefold sleeve, as a deluxe double CD version (including an exclusive remix album) in Digipak and as a limited 4CD fan box, including the double CD, plus an exclusive tribute album (other bands providing their own interpretation of some of Suicide Commando's finest songs) and the exclusive MCD “The Devil.”
Prepare to enter a world of pain... the pain that you like!

Side A:
A1. The Gates Of Oblivion
A2. My New Christ
A3. Too Far Gone

Side B:
B1. Death Lies Waiting
B2. The Pain That You Like
(feat. Jean Luc De Meyer)
B3. Poison Tree

Side C:
C1. The Devil
C2. Chasm Of Emptiness
C3. Crack Up

Side D:
D1. Schiz(o)topia
D2. We Are Transitory
D3. The Devil (Instrumental)

Item successfully added to your basket