Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : KAR115CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 21 October 2016



"Death Tunes" is a blend of high-octane melodic riffing spiced up with a dash of bluesy melancholy. Served straight from the heart. No compromising, no reading between the lines, all blood and soul. "Death Tunes" is the follow up to Tiebreaker's 2014 debut  "We Come from the Mountains", which was released internationally through Karisma Records in 2015. Written in the confinement of a small cabin on the west coast of Norway, “Death Tunes” was recorded in Oslo late 2015. With producer Bjarte Lund Rolland, songwriter and guitarist for  Kvelertak at the helm, he put the band to the challenge. It consists of 10 songs which straddle a wide musical range from the hard-hitting, ultra-catchy opener "Hell", to the bluesy "Pan American Grindstone", from the epic "Anywhere but here", to the mellow closer "Heavy Lifting".

Hailing from the massive nature and industrial silence of Odda, Tiebreaker have rapidly climbed to the top flight of the Norwegian rock scene, delivering a sound and stage presence reminding of MC5 and The Hellacopters. In spite of their young age the band have toured extensively throughout Norway and Europe, sharing stages with bands such as Enslaved, Kvelertak, DumDum Boys, The Vintage Caravan and Skambankt. Important showcase festivals like SXSW and Liverpool Sound City have seen the band return for multiple appearances, adding further strings to their already considerable bow.

1. Hell
2. Pan American Grindstone
3. Cannonball
4. Commando
5. Anywhere But Here
6. The Deep
7. Building Up To Die
8. Killer
9. Float Away
10. Heavy Lifting
Item successfully added to your basket