Music > CD > CDs > TOO DEAD TO DIE


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : OUT672CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 14 April 2014



A fresh breeze is coming in from Russia! Newcomers Too Dead To Die embark on a wild romp through the genres: “Murder On The Dance Floor” is one of the most exciting debuts of the year!

Damn it, live your dreams! After successfully completing his studies to become an engineer, the business world lay at young Andy Xx’s feet. But, as Andy’s heart has always been more inclined toward fat beats than towards suits and Power Point presentations, he decided to give the rat race a pass in favour of the dance floor and went straight to work on recording his debut album under the Too-Dead-To-Die-moniker.

And it is rather impressive what this “clean slate” from Russia has managed to conjure up out of seemingly nowhere: “Murder On The Dance Floor” combines elements of Synth Pop, Hard Electro, Techno and Industrial in an almost playful manner to create a pulsating ball of energy of an album! Ultra-catchy melodies meet aggro-attacks and emotions mingle with ass-kicking Electronica: anything goes, as long as it’s fun! And “Murder On The Dance Floor” offers fun galore.

Fans of acts like Faderhead, Icon Of Coil and early Aesthetic Perfection are bound to love this, but it is rather likely that any fan of creative club-sounds will be easily won over, as well.
With an anarchic grin, Too Dead To Die are grooving through the genres and will make the listener forget rather quickly that they might have ever believed that electronic music should fit a given pigeonhole.
With this fervent enthusiasm, the band already won lots of fans when the songs “NLTL” and “The War Will Never End” introduced their fresh, new sound on compilations and support slots at the 2nd Out Of Line Weekender and with Hocico on tour immediately gained them the sympathy of the crowds.

With “Murder On The Dance Floor”, Too Dead To Die now deliver not only one of the best debut albums in the last few years, but also provide the electronic music scene with some much-needed fresh impulses!

01. Another sin
02. Let the show begin
03. Murder on the dancefloor
04. Under the gun
05. NLTL
06. Pop crush
07. The war will never end
08. #Loud
09. Overdose
10. Burn 2 Shine
11. Ur scars r mine

12. The only summer 

Item successfully added to your basket