Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : 5318720
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 02 November 2009



Swedish band WEST OF SUNSET are best remembered for their high quality westcoast sound. The group was founded under the name of FINGERPRINTS in 1989. After the release of the album Time Is All We Need, singer, guitarist and keyboard player BJÖRN STROM and guitarist / bass player THOMAS AXEL founded a successful duo. Björn Strom’s unique voice made the 1992 album West Of Sunset one of the most successful records of this genre. Just imagine driving along the highway in a convertible car, towards sunset, while listening to tracks such as Ocean Boulevard, Giving My Heart Away or West Of Sunset...you’ll never want to stop! The album became a much sought after collector’s item after it got cancelled by Swedish label Sonnet. Music enthusiats had to pay large amounts of money to get a copy of this rare record. YESTERROCK accounts for the wishes of music collectors all over the world. In cooperation with UNIVERSAL MUSIC, we are pleased to anounce the re-release of this classic album. All tracks were digitally remastered.
1. Giving My Heart Away
2. West of Sunset
3. Ocean Boulevard
4. Now You´re Gone
5. Gimme Your Love
6. Time Is All We Need
7. Gotta Have It All
8. I Just Wanna Hold You
9. Homeward Bound
10. Taking A Chance
11. Before I Trust My Heart
Item successfully added to your basket