Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AFMCD351
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 21 March 2011



The Swedish Power Metal Force BLOODBOUND gained a remarkable standing with their three records since 2006. Finally they will release their highly anticipated new output "Unholy Cross" on March 21st. After the modern hard rock of "Tabula Rasa" (2009) the new album can be considered as a return to traditional virtues, because "Unholy Cross" is from the very first moment on finest power metal interweaved with those sublime melodies BLOODBOUND are famous for. Starting with the anthemic opener "Moria" this album will capture you and is never going to let you go. It is right here where you can admire singer Patrik "Pata" Johansson for the first time in action. His voice is just predestined for this kind of music and puts an incredible depth into "Unholy Cross". That’s the reason why songs like the emotional half ballad "Brothers Of War" (maybe the finest song of that kind since Hammerfall’s "Glory To The Brave") or the strong "The Ones We Left Behind" as well as up-tempo-tracks such as "In The Dead Night" become outstanding compositions on an album which is on the highest level from the first second on. But also production-wise "Unholy Cross" has to be considered the most mature and high-class BLOODBOUND output so far, with nobody less but Jonas Kjellgren (Sonic Syndicate, Scar Symmetry) taking care of mixing and mastering
01. Moria
02. Drop The Bomb
03. The Ones We Left Behind
04. Reflections Of Evil
05. In For The Kill
06. Together We Fight
07. The Dark Side Of Life
08. Brothers Of War
09. Message From Hell
10. In The Dead Of Night
11. Unholy Cross
Item successfully added to your basket