Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : OUT777
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 18 March 2016



With "Nemesis - The Best Of & Reworked", Blutengel are not only releasing their first official Greatest-Hits-Album, but also a rather special kind of history lesson, presenting classic songs, hits and favorites from the past in the sound of today. Also available as a deluxe double CD and strictly limited fan set featuring an exclusive bonus DVD with all official Blutengel-video-clips & an exclusive logo medallion.

Toying around with the notion of "what if..." is always a rather fascinating affair. It is therefore hardly any wonder that Blutengel-mastermind Chris Pohl, when faced with the proposition of relasing a compilation of his greatest hits, started asking himself the question: "what would our classic tunes have sounded like if we had had today's technology and know how at our hands, back then?" And as a the standard "best of"-fare always has the bitter taste of a cheap cash in, the idea for "Nemesis" was born and Blutengel started re-recording a selection of their favorite hits from their early days from scratch. The result is nothing short of impressive, as classics like the seminal "Black Roses", "Vampire Romance" or "Engelsblut" are not only reinvigorated, but gain a completely new and mesmerizing identity of their own. The new versions experience make revisiting the favorite Blutengel blasts from the past an adventurous and enthralling experience. "Nemesis" is also released as a deluxe double CD with a second disc sporting a selection of the best songs from recent years and as a strictly limited fan box which contains the double CD, plus an exclusive DVD with all official Blutengel video clips and an exclusive Blutengel-logo-medal in an antique silver look on a leather strap. Thus, "Nemesis - The Best Of & Reworked" is not only the perfect entry point into the dark and captivating sonic world of Berlin's Gothic-Pop-masters, but also a unique opportunity for old fans to rediscover the Blutengel canon in an altogether new way. The perfect document of the sonic prowess of this inflential band!

CD 1
1. Vampire Romance (Reworked)
2. Children Of The Night (Reworked)
3. Behind The Mirror (Reworked)
4. Soul Of Ice (Reworked)
5. Die With You (Reworked)
6. Black Roses (Reworked)
7. Lucifer (Reworked)
8. Der Spiegel (Reworked)
9. Engelsblut (Reworked)
10. Weg Zu Mir (Reworked)
11. Bloody Pleasures (Reworked)
12. Reich Mir Die Hand (Reworked)

CD 2
1. Sing
2. Asche zu Asche
3. Save Our Souls
4. You Walk Away
5. Seelenschmerz (Symphonic Version)
6. Ein Augenblick (Symphonic Version)
7. No Eternity (Piano Version)
8. Dancing In The light
9. Soultaker
10. Nachtbringer
11. The Oxidising Angel
12. Uber den Horizont
13. Krieger (Electro Version)
14. Monument

DVD (FSK 16) only Box Set
1. The Oxidising Angel
2. Dancing In The Light
3. Nachtbringer
4. Reich mir die Hand
5. Uber den Horizont
6. Save Our Souls
7. No Eternity (Piano Version)
8. You Walk Away
9. Kinder dieser Stadt
10. Krieger (Symphonic Version)
11. Asche zu Asche
12. Sing
13. Kinder der Sterne (Blutengel & Meinhard)

Item successfully added to your basket