Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : PSYN0016
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 17 September 2012



After an extended European tour in 2010 and a 3 week South American tour in 2011 the band started writing and recording at their own home studio as well as various other ones. This time The Gathering released 2 songs as free downloads before the release of the album: the 11 minute long epic "Heroes For Ghosts" in May 2011, and recently "Meltdown"; another epic, but  very heavy and groovy piece of music. Both songs are still available as free downloads at the bands own Bandcamp site:

"'Disclosure' is the most personal soundscape the band ever made, both lyrically and musically", Frank Boeijen says. He continues: "The album is a great marriage between electronic and organic sounds, and has a wide range of colourful songs. With long epic songs we stayed close to ourselves. We are incredible proud of this album which is a reflection of what we do best, and our urge for experiment. Every bands says the same thing about their new album, but we think we made our best album yet. The beautiful album artwork is made by Chilean artist Carlos Vergara Rivera. The handcrafted cover art is inspired by our track 'Heroes for Ghosts' released last year."

1. Paper Waves            
2. Meltdown                  
3. Paralyzed
4. Heroes For Ghosts
5. Gemini I
6. Missing Seasons
7. I Can See Four Miles
8. Gemini II
Item successfully added to your basket