Music > CD > CDs > HEXED


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : VSP118
Artist : HEXED
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 30 March 2018



HEXED are a Swedish Metal band, fronted by the amazing vocalist Tina Gunnarsson. The music is a genius blend of thick driving rhythms, melodic guitars and are sometimes progressively orientated, but always with catchy chorus lines and strong powerful female vocals. HEXED was formed in 2015 by vocalist/songwriter Tina and lead-guitarist/ songwriter Stellan Gunnarsson in Uppsala, Sweden. Both of them played in several bands before and had an early history in the metal scene and of music composing. Now they wanted to create and write music together, something completely new. They started writing songs and soon they knew exactly what kind of sound they were aiming for. Since both of them had the source of inspiration from bands such as Queensrÿche, Crimson Glory and Pagans Mind they knew that they wanted to create metal music with focus on strong and powerful vocals combined with melodic guitars. When they had the songs ready and the preproduction was about to start they had to find members who got the quality’s required to setup the band. The driven bass player Daniel Håkansson who played earlier in other metal bands, were chosen to take place along with the experienced musician Teddy Möller on drums. HEXED was now formed and complete as a band. The debut single and lyric video ”Dreams” was launched in the beginning of May 2016. Meanwhile the album "Netherworld" was recorded and produced in 2017, HEXED released their second official music video ”Exhaling Life”. This song and video contains guest vocals from Thomas Vikström and it is filmed and produced by the talented Magnus Ewald who also produced videos for Liv Sin, Crucified Barbara, Firespawn etc. "Exhaling Life" was also released as a limited-edition promo EP in March 2017.
01. Obedience
02. Roots
03. Forsaken
04. Oceans
05. Exhaling Life
06. Netherworld
07. Lightyears
08. Stars
09. Illuminate
10. Remake My Soul
Item successfully added to your basket