Music > CD > CDs > MANIFEST


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : VSP063
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 02 March 2015



When MANIFEST unleashes their 4th full length album on February 27th 2015, it`s been ten years since the group debuted with the infamous underground brutality opus Half Past Violence [Edgerunner Music, 2005]. During those ten years, the band has played countless stages around Europe and established themselves as one of the most dangerous live bands ever to emerge from Norway. With each album conquering new ground, always evolving, this new album sets another milestone in the bands carreer.

“…And For This We Should Be Damned?” was recored live-in studio. The band worked closely with producer Hakon Gebhardt for this recording. He pushed the band beyond limits to capture the fierce, raw and organic energy on tape. This album represents a true band effort, in a way that is rarely heard in the metal world these days. For the mixing & mastering, MANIFEST once again turned to Knut Prytz. Prytz has worked with the band before, both as producer & engineer on the two previous albums. He knows the band inside-out and delivered a great sounding mix that really stands out.

The cover artwork is made by K3n Adams. K3n is probably best known for his extensive design work for Lamb of God, but he has worked with dozens of other bands including Slayer/Hellyeah/Coheed & Cambria. The image of venomous snakes erupting from a dove, complements the albums music and lyrics in a perfect way.


01. Seven Doors Won`t Do
02. Stretched & Strung
03. Violently Engaged
04. Sancta Vénere
05. The Cadaver On Your Mental Doorstep
06. Justified Means
07. Immune
08. Burning Brimstones
09. Sincerely
10. Olympia Cathrin
Item successfully added to your basket