Music > CD > CDs > SAVOY


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : APR012CD
Artist : SAVOY
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 14 July 2017



The reissue of Mountains Of Time, originally released by SAVOY (Paul Waaktaar-Savoy of A-HA), specially remastered by Joe Lambert to capture a previously unheard crispness and dynamic range, marks the first time it has appeared on vinyl and digitally. Mountains Of Time was released in August 1999 and went on to sell 50000 copies in Norway alone and won a Norwegian Grammy ( Spellemannspris) for best pop album. The LP version is a  Gatefold , 180 gram, Limited to 500 copies and it also contains the CD. Savoy is indeed a very different band than A-ha, which is alternative rock with a more organic and timeless sound. But it still has perfect pop moments like the excellent "Star" and "Man In The Park".
1. Man In The Park
2. Star
3. End Of The Line
4. Any Other Way
5. Grind You Down
6. Bottomless Pit
7. Mountains
8. Ocean Floor
9. Everyone
10. See What Becomes
11. Break It Gently
12. Tongue Tied
Item successfully added to your basket