Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FY140CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 17 January 2020



Algorithm & Blues is the fourth studio album of Norwegian punk five-piece The Good the Bad and the Zugly (GBZ).

In the wake of the ego-maniacal success of their previous album "Misanthropical House", climaxing by being rewarded the Norwegian Grammy (Spellemann) in the category Rawk and manifesting once and for all that GBZ is a better band than both Turbonegro and Kvelertak, the band has now put their bitterness behind them and embraced its disdained yet lustrous big brother - PETTINESS.

There is no end to the amount of CAP-LOCKS this band has thrown at innocents, despite the fact that they are all deep down low-life loudmouths with loud voices and fake profiles, hiding behind their computers. On their upcoming album with the forced fatalist title "Algorithm & Blues", the band offers a false and easily dismissed impression that they have shifted the focus from themselves and over to more contemporary global issues. Do not be fooled! These are all lies! The album is a calling from GBZ to embrace your pettiness. So Fuck Life... But how to live it?

"Algorithm & Blues" is recorded, mixed and produced by Anders Nordengen at Hadeland and Nabolaget, Oslo. Ruben Willem (previously in Haust) has done the mastering. Like the band's previous albums, the artwork is done by Flu Hartberg. The Good the bad and the Zugly consists of members from Kosmik Boogie Tribe, Wonderfools, The Devil and the Almighty Blues as well as singer Ivar Nikolaisen, previously of Silver and currently in Happy Dagger and Kvelertak.

1. Welcome to the great indoors
2. Fake noose
3. Staying with the trouble
4. (Follow your dreams)
5. Kings of inconvenience
6. The man behind the (oxygen) mask
7. Fuck life...but how to live it?
8. Corporate rock
9. What have you done for me lately?
10. The kids are alt-right
11. Fuck the police
12. (Kisteglad)
13. Requiem
Item successfully added to your basket