Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > WARWOUND


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : BOBV892LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 11 June 2021



Dormant for nearly a third of a century, originally formed in 1982 by (then) bassist Damian Thompson & drummer Andy Baker (joined by Freaky Freeman on vox & Anarchy Mole on guitar).WARWOUND spat & cursed out three demos of 'fast, no bullshit, hardcore punk' through late 82/early 83.Heavily influenced by the sounds of the time (Discharge, Crass, Rudimentary Peni, Motorhead, Bad Brains etc) the band played a handful of gigs around the midlands area of the U.K. before in the autumn of 1983 Damian & Andy were enlisted to join the VARUKERS. WARWOUND as it was, ceased to be. During their time in the VARUKERS, the pair recorded two WARWOUND numbers which were to be featured on the classic VARUKERS album 'Another Religion, Another War'. Since that time some thirty years ago, the original WARWOUND demo tapes have been copied and circulated many times through underground circles of D-beat noise enthusiasts. The emergence of Sacrilege in 1984 also added to keep interest alive in the old WARWOUND material. These hugely influential recordings (25 tracks, 15 songs in various versions) are made commercially available for the first time, and with a brand new version of the band (featuring original member Damian Thompson alongside past and present members of VARUKERS, DISCHARGE, STAMPING GROUND, DECADENCE WITHIN , SACRILEGE and others).

A must for all lovers of D-Beat Hardcore Punk !!

1. Three Minute Warning
2. Holocaust
3. Ward Seven
4. Fashion Follower
5. Brutal Truth
6. Final Nightmare
7. Freedom Fighter
8. Yopper Boy
9. Never Again
10. Angel Of Death
11. Falklands Fiasco  
12. Workaholic  
13. Three Minute Warning

14. Ward Seven
15. Brutal Truth
16. Freedom Fighter
17. Yopper Boy
18. No Escape
19. Brainwashed
20. Neglected
21. Holocaust
22. Ward Seven
23. Fashion Follower
24. Brutal Truth
25. Yopper Boy

Item successfully added to your basket