Compact Disc EP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 1301632
Product type : Compact Disc EP
Release Date : 01 September 2023



Blackcarburning and Mark Hockings (Mesh) are back with another EP full of exclusive tracks. None of these versions or even songs will be on the album.

It appears that with Mesh being on hiatus for the last 4 years Mark Hockings is charged with tremendous creative energy. His work with Blackcarburning is complex, refined, multilayered and not shy to address the pressing questions we face today.

The Single cut of "All About You" grabs you right out of the gate. The catchy mix was engineered and produced by John Fryer (DM/NIN). Lush, glamorous, with a tint of melancholy and a lot of fairy dust. "Happiness" is another beautiful collaboration with Neil Francis. "In This Moment" is a slow burn ear-worm that just keeps building and building until Mark bring it home with a florish. The Ep wraps with a "All About You" remix by Olaf Wollschläger who is extremely well regarded for his exceptional work with Mesh and a ton of other bands.

Mark is not resting on his laurels. He is curious, willing to take risks and ready to explore the darker side of pop music. Watching him spread his wings is a pleasure.
1. All About You (John Fryer Single Mix)
2. Happiness
3. In This Moment
4. All About You (Olaf Wollschläger Remix)
Item successfully added to your basket